The studio2019-09-05T12:31:00+00:00

Our Services

Since 2008 we have been producing, directing or been in charge of the executive production of more than 300 films whether commissionned by public institutions or companies, or animated documentaries for tv and web.

Two teams of permanent collaborators bring to all projects reactivity and know-how : 2D animation and motion design is done in the Paris studio when 3D animation / motion capture in the Lyon subsidiary.

According to the needs our teams are completed by external partners : artists, technicians and technical service providers.

In this creative laboratory, we also sow our own seeds of short-films and series. We grow up projects from creators of various horizons. All gathered around us by the desire to talk about humanity in its diversity and keen to experiment… Hybridization of contents (between documentaries and fiction), writing techniques (linear or not), or direction techniques (live action and animation or different animation techniques mixed together). A laboratory that will allow us evoking human destinies without pity, thinking without being boring, helping people discover things… to make a long story short : we wish to address serious matters without taking ourselves seriously.

Focus on Documentary

If you want animation into your live action productions, you are in the right place.

For 10 years Oscar B has been listening, understanding and collaborating with great success on documentaries by French directors and faithful production Cies.
Two ways to cooperate :

• as your executive producer for the artistic and technical part of the animation on your productions

• as your co-producer if our financial support (cash and industry) can help to finance your productions. Thanks to access to specific French animation and / or regional funds among others. Our 3D studio is based in Lyon and we also work with highly recommendable partner studios in all the dynamic French regions to make your projects eligible to regional funds.

At Oscar B, Isabelle Vartanian fluently speaks Documentary after years in prestigious French press agencies and production companies (Sunset Press, Galaxie Press, LPDM, Hikari Productions, AMIP, TSVP…) as well as work experience in the USA and China.

Oscar’s advice: The sooner you contact us in the creation process, the better we can help you to optimize artistic needs, technical and financial constraints.

The Team

Olivier Dusart
Olivier Dusart
Founder and co-manager, Olivier leads the artistic and technical teams and also directs many of the Paris studio’s films.
He also teaches 2D animation and coordinates the pedagogy of the Preparatory Class at Gobelins Ecole de l’Image, one of the most prestigious animation schools in the world, where he studied and graduated in Film Design and Direction.
Christophe Fleury
Christophe Fleury
Christophe is also founder and co-manager of Oscar B studio.
He is the studio’s DA and overlooks all Motion Design films. He also teaches at Gobelins École de l’Image, in preparatory class. He graduated in Multimedia Graphic Design at the National Superior School of Decorative Arts (ENSAD).
Sébastien Dusart
Sébastien Dusart
Graduated from Supinfocom-Valenciennes as Digital Director, Sébastien brings to the studio his 3D animation skills.
He manages the Lyon subsidiary and supervises the 3D animation team.
At the Lyon Bellecour School, he is involved in the training of 3D animation students.
Isabelle vartanian
Isabelle vartanian
Isabelle produces shorts, feature films and animated documentaries.
She develops the network of partners : artists, technicians, co-producers, broadcasters and distributors.
She has always worked in media and specialized in documentary production, after a diploma in journalism from the Paris Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences de l’Information et de la Communication – CELSA and missions on both feature film productiosn and business communication projects.
Thibaut Eymar
Thibaut Eymar
Associate of the Paris and Lyon studios, Thibaut has created most of the youth series concepts developped by the studio.
He also teaches Arts.

Some References

Le studio2019-08-08T08:59:03+00:00

Nos prestations

Films de commande pour des institutions ou des entreprises, documentaires animés pour la télévision et le web, depuis 2008 nous avons produit, réalisé ou assuré la production exécutive de plus de 300 films.

Pour cela, deux équipes « en fixe » apportent aux projets réactivité et savoir-faire spécifiques : animation 2D/motion design pour le studio parisien et animation 3D/motion capture pour la filiale lyonnaise. Equipes complétées selon besoins par nos partenaires extérieurs, artistes, techniciens et prestataires techniques.

Dans ce laboratoire de création, nous semons également nos propres graines de courts-métrages et de séries. Nous allons cultiver les projets de créateurs-expérimentateurs d’horizons divers. Tous réunis autour de nous par l’envie de parler d’humanité dans sa diversité et par la curiosité pour l’hybridation… Hybridation des contenus (entre documentaires et fiction), des techniques d’écriture (linéaire ou pas selon les supports), ou encore des techniques de mise en scène (prises de vues réelles et animation ou différentes techniques d’animation entre elles). Un laboratoire qui nous permettra d’évoquer des destins humains sans esprit chagrin, à penser sans faire suer, à être engagé et dégagé, à faire découvrir en faisant rire… bref, à parler à tous de préoccupations sérieuses sans se prendre au sérieux.

Focus sur le documentaire

Si vous souhaitez intégrer de l’animation dans vos productions en prises de vues réelles, vous êtes au bon endroit.

Cela fait dix ans qu’Oscar B écoute, comprend et collabore avec bonheur aux documentaires de réalisateurs et de productions fidèles.

Nous pouvons vous accompagner selon deux modalités en étant :

  • votre producteur exécutif pour la partie artistique et technique de l’animation de vos productions
  • votre co-producteur si notre support financier (cash et industrie) peut aider à concrétiser vos productions. Grâce, entre autres, à l’accès à des fonds spécifiques « animation » et/ou régionaux. Notre studio 3D est basé à Lyon et nous avons des studios « amis » très recommandables dans toutes les régions dynamiques en matière d’animation pour rendre vos projets éligibles.

Chez Oscar B, c’est Isabelle Vartanian qui parle le documentaire couramment, après des années dans de prestigieuses agences de presse et sociétés de production (Sunset Presse, Galaxie Presse, LPDM, Hikari Productions, AMIP, TSVP…) en France et une expérience aux EU ainsi qu’en Chine.

Le conseil d’Oscar : Plus vous nous contactez en amont de vos projets plus nous pouvons vous être utile à optimiser besoins artistiques, contraintes techniques et financières.

L’Equipe

Olivier Dusart
Olivier Dusart
Fondateur et co-gérant, Olivier pilote les équipes et réalise nombre des films du studio parisien. Il enseigne également aux futurs animateurs en animation 2D et coordonne la pédagogie de la classe préparatoire à Gobelins Ecole de l’Image, une des plus prestigieuses écoles d’animation au monde dont il est lui-même diplômé en conception et réalisation.
Christophe Fleury
Christophe Fleury
Christophe est co-fondateur et co-gérant d’oscar B studio. Il supervise les projets de motion design et assure la DA de la plupart des projets du studio parisien. Lui aussi enseigne à Gobelins École de l’Image, en classe préparatoire et assure la coordination de la formation continue animation/3D. Il est diplômé en design graphique multimédia de l’École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Paris (ENSAD).
Sébastien Dusart
Sébastien Dusart
Diplômé de Supinfocom-Valenciennes en tant que réalisateur numérique, Sébastien apporte au studio ses compétences en animation 3D.
Il gère la filiale lyonnaise et supervise l’équipe des animateurs 3D.
A l’école Bellecour, il intervient sur la formation des étudiants en animation 3D.
Isabelle vartanian
Isabelle vartanian
Isabelle produit les projets de fictions et d’animation documentaire des deux studios.
Elle développe le réseau de partenaires : artistes, techniciens, co-producteurs, diffuseurs et distributeurs.
Elle a toujours travaillé dans le monde des médias, privilégiant la production de documentaires, après un diplôme en journalisme de l’Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences de l’Information et de la Communication – CELSA
et des incursions dans le cinéma ou la communication.
Thibaut Eymar
Thibaut Eymar
Associé des studios parisien et lyonnais, Thibaut est à l’origine de la plupart des idées de séries en développement et enseigne les Arts Plastiques.

Quelques Références